The 1st International Conference on Microstructure and Property of Materials (先进材料微结构与性能国际研讨会 MPM-1)

The 8th K.H. Kuo Summer School of Electron Microscopy and Crystallography



May 26–30, 2015 HNA Resort Huagang, Hangzhou, China











Organized by

Center of Electron Microscopy and State Key State Key Laboratory of Silicon Materials School of Materials Science and Engineering, Zhejiang University



http://mpm.zju.edu.cn

Introduction

The 1st International Conference on Microstructure and Property of Materials is a new conference sponsored by School of Materials Science and Engineering, Zhejiang University, which is a dedicating forum for the researchers working on the microstructure-property relations of materials. The objective of this conference is to bring together a group of national and international experts to highlight recent breakthrough stories and build a network for scientists from inter-disciplines to stimulate research collaborations as well as provide a platform for young researchers and students accessing cutting-edge technology and global research frontier. The first one will be held together with the Kuo summer school and the topic will cover the microstructure and property of lithium battery, optoelectronic materials, Biomaterials, MOFs and thermoelectric materials.

I Committees

Organizing Committee

≻Chair:

Ze Zhang, Gaorong Han

Executive Chairs: Jixue Li

➤General Secretary: Yongjun Wu, Yong Wang

- ≻Members:
- Electron microscopy: Yong Wang, He Tian, Scott Mao
- Battery materials: Jiangping Tu
- Photoelectronic materials: Zhizhen Ye, Liping Zhu
- Thermoelectric materials: Xinbing Zhao, Tiejun Zhu
- Biomaterials: Wenjian Weng, Chuanbin Mao
- MOFs materials: Guodong Qian, Banglin Chen

♦ Advisory Committee

Electron microscopy:

- Frances M. Ross, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
- Henny W. Zandbergen, Delft University of Technology, Netherland
- Seiji Takeda, Osaka University, Japan
- Battery materials:
- Li Lu, National University of Singapore, Singapore
- Weiqiang Han, Ningbo Insitute of Material Technology & Engineering, CAS
- > Photoelectronic materials:
- Zhonglin Wang, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
- Zhizhen Ye, Zhejiang University

> Thermoelectric materials:

- Takao Mori, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan
- Jian He, Clemson University, USA.
- Franck Gascoin, Laboratoire CRISMAT, France
- > Biomaterials:
- Chuanbin Mao, University of Oklahoma, USA
- Wenjian Weng, Zhejiang University
- MOFs materials:
- Guodong Qian, Zhejiang University
- Banglin Chen, Zhejiang University
- Qiang Xu, AIST, Japan

II Date and Venue

Date: May 26~30, 2015

Venue: HNA Resort Huagang, Hangzhou, China(<u>杭州花港海航度假酒店</u>,杨公堤1号)

1st MPM Conference and 8th KHK Summer School

III General Program			
Date	Morning	Afternoon	Evening
May 26, 2015	In-situ TEM Workshop Registration		
May 27, 2015	In-situ TEM workshop (in-situ TEM holder demonstration)		
Way 27, 2015	MPM-1 Registration		Welcome Reception
May 28, 2015	Plenary Session I	Parallel Sessions	Conference Banquet
May 29, 2015	Plenary Session II	Parallel Sessions	
May 30, 2015	Parallel Sessions		

IV Important Date

Dec. 26, 2014	1 st conference flyer
Feb. 10, 2015	2 nd conference flyer
Mar. 15, 2015	Conference website open for registration
May 10, 2015	Deadline for submitting abstract
May 15, 2015	Final Program

V Fees & Payment

Classification	Registration fee	
Invited speakers	Free	
Regular participants	RMB2500	
Students (with workshop)	RMB1500	
Students (without workshop)	RMB1200	

For registration and abstracts submission, please visit the conference website of http://mpm.zju.edu.cn (the website will be available after mid-March, 2015)

Registration fee includes:

- Daily coffee/tea breaks, lunches and dinners during the conference.
- The program booklet

VI Hotel Reservation

Information will be available on the conference website: http://mpm.zju.edu.cn

VII Visa Application Information

Information will be available on the conference website: http://mpm.zju.edu.cn

W Main Topics and confirmed speakers

- A-Electron microscopy
- **B-Battery materials**
- C- Photoelectronic materials
- •D-Thermoelectric materials
- E-Biomaterials
- F-MOFs materials

A-Electron microscopy

Frances M. Ross (IBM), Henny W. Zandbergen (Delft), Seiji Takeda (Osaka), Zhonglin Wang (Georgia), Mingwei Chen (Tohoku), Chunlin Jia (Jülich), Scott X. Mao (Pittsburgh), Jin Zou (Queensland), Xiaofeng Zhang (Hitachi), Shengbai Zhang (Rensselaer), En Ma (Hopkins), Jun Yuan (York), Xiaozhou Liao (Sydney), Ting Zhu (Georgia)

IX Poster Awards

The Excellent Poster Award will be awarded to the participants who present posters during the conference. 2000 RMB will be awarded to ONE outstanding poster. 1000 RMB will be awarded to THREE excellent ones and 500 RMB to SIX contribution ones.

X Contacts

Yongjun Wu Secretary of MPM-1 and KHK-8 School of Materials Science and Engineering Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, 310027 Phone: +86-571-87951410 Email: yongjunwu@zju.edu.cn mpm@zju.edu.cn Yong Wang Secretary of KHK-8 and MPM-1 School of Materials Science and Engineering Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, 310027 Phone: +86-571-87952228 Email: yongwang@zju.edu.cn khk zju@163.com